New hobby!

Although I love cooking, I have found a new hobby – crochet! Mr H looks after Common Wealth War Graves and I have seen crochet poppies displayed in villages on rhe run up to Rememberance Day so I wanted to be able to do this to ‘decorate the war graves he looks after.   I got a crochet kit for Christmas last year and after several attempts and giving up, I eventually found a tutorial I could follow and managed to get the hang of it.  While looking for hints on line I came across Random Acts of Crochet Kindness and thought it was such a lovely idea.  I’ve since learnt how to make various things and leave them out for strangers to find and have had some lovely feedback via social media.  I also made a wreath for our door for Remembrance Day!

Rememberance Wreath with red poppies and purple poppies for animals

One thought on “New hobby!

  1. Pingback: Osmotherley Around Cod Beck – Northern Hiker

Leave a comment